Security and stability –
in all phases of workforce restructuring

On time and on budget

With a highly specialized team and experience gained in the course of more than 100 successful transition assignments, we ensure security and stability in all phases of your workforce-restructuring projects. We offer you immediate and comprehensive support to ensure careful planning and smooth project execution – on time and on budget. We do this by applying our expertise in all of the relevant areas, including business management, business law, controlling and IT.

Our goal is to allow you to boldly chart your course into the future, knowing that you have the best possible team at your side. We rely on proactive and thoroughgoing dialogue to secure vital cohesion throughout the restructuring phase. Using tools of internal and employer branding, we protect the future viability of your enterprise and enhance your appeal as an employer on a competitive labor market, both for existing and new employees with the skills you need.

Enterprises seek our assistance in these typical situations.
Contact us at any time to receive a copy of our comprehensive service catalogue.

On time and on budget ...

To ensure timely and financially secure workforce restructuring, we rely on care­ful preparation and our H+K risk audit. This includes considering risks and oppor­tunities from different perspectives, eva­lua­ting alternative courses of action and implementing our specialized IT solutions to secure a smooth and flexible project execution.

... safeguarding the future

You need your best possible team for a successful transition. Clear communi­ca­tion and a smart HR strategy will allow you to retain your key performers and safeguard the future of your enterprise after the restructuring process. Our ex­perts know how to take the lead and offer you optimal support throughout the re­structuring process.

Assignment: acquisition integration, workforce restructuring and transformation Mechanical-engineering company with 4,500 employees

To help ensure the seamless integration of a strategic acquisition, we need to eliminate redundancies and adapt the organizational structures for optimal alignment to current market requirements.

Facing overcapacities and rising costs in the mechanical-engineering sector, our client acquired the global business unit of a competitor, a move that made it essential to integrate a new business unit into an existing unit. Strategic decisions on target processes and organizational structures, as well as the conti­nuation of certain technologies, needed to be made …

Read on

Assignment: restructuring – private equity Automotive with 3,800 employees

Imminent liquidity crisis. Incorrect application of the selection process for terminating employment contracts. Several negative employment protection judgements: we must do something quickly and purposefully to avoid the situation getting worse.

Due to the crisis 300 employees must be dismissed. The social criteria which formed the basis of the selection process was the result of a compromise reached between the board and the works council and was inherently incorrect resulting in a series of court cases: The climate between management and works council was dominated by hardened fronts and agitation, on top of that the managing director of HR became unavailable at short notice.

Read on

Assignment: merger & acquisitions BPO industry with 5,000 employees

We find ourselves in the middle of a bidding process. For a successful conclusion we need a convincing personnel concept.

In the middle of the tender process: The take-over of the service section of a German subsidiary. Due to new technology the number of staff should be drastically reduced. The bidder was looking for specialists with experience in HR due diligence and with knowledge of near shore outsourcing solutions.

Read on

Assignment: restructuring Construction supply industry with 450 employees

The price war in our branch compels us to make further redundancies, the works council fights on all fronts. Good cooperation though is essential also after completion of the necessary measures.

The price war in the industry caused the long term crisis which now was affecting the heart of the company – tool manufacturing. Employees and works council were fighting on all fronts and the HR director was out of his depth in this situation. Trustful cooperation with the works council was out of the question at this point in time …

Read on

Assignment: merger & acquisitions Shipping company with 2,800 employees

As part of the sale we must make massive staff reductions which the buyer is demanding be done promptly. The operational process must be optimised whilst maintaining normal production.

Following a take-over, the integration of the new subsidiary into the concern was imminent, during which staffing levels had to be reduced by 1,000 jobs. The works councils refused any form of cooperation and threatened protests to draw public attention, potentially causing considerable damage to the reputation of the company …

Read on

Assignment: restructuring Print and media industry with 650 employees

Our long-established company is threatened by a very real crisis. Without a significant contribution from the staff we aren’t going to survive.

The company was used to being successful but was hit hard by the changes in the market. Steady innovations and quality leadership simply couldn’t compensate the overcapacity and price erosion in the market. From a lack of success a full-blown liquidity crisis was threatening to follow. The owners recognised the danger and decided in favour of tough restructuring …

Read on

The Experts

Learn more about the performance of our highly specialized expert team in more than 100 complex workforce-re­struc­turing projects.

InterviewInterview
Request service catalogueRequest service catalogue
Request service catalogue

We would be happy to send you our service catalogue. To receive a copy, fill out the form with the requested information, including your name and e-mail address. After submitting the form, you’ll receive a copy of our service catalogue by email at the address you’ve provided.

Title




I hereby consent to the gathering, processing and storage
of the entered data for purposes of correspondence.

Thank you!

You will shortly receive an email with a copy of our service catalogue. Please contact us at any time if you have any questions or would you like to get to know us better?

We look forward to receiving your message:

+49 (0) 61 51 – 39 75 449

Sicherheit und Stabilität –
In allen Phasen
des Personalumbaus

In time, in budget

Mit unserem hochspezialisierten Team und über 100 erfolgreichen Mandaten sorgen wir für Sicherheit und Stablität in allen Phasen des Personalumbaus. Wir begleiten Sie sofort und umfassend in der sorgfältigen Planung und reibungslosen Umsetzung – „in time“ und „in budget“. Dafür vereinen wir alle notwendigen Kompetenzen aus Be­triebswirtschaft, Recht, Controlling und IT.

Unser Ziel ist es, dass Sie mit der bestmöglichen Mannschaft in die Zukunft starten können. Um einen starken Zusammenhalt auch in der Umbauphase zu gewährleisten, setzten wir auf intensiven Dialog. Mit Werkzeugen des Internal- und Employer Bran­dings sichern wir die Zukunftsfähigkeit Ihres Unternehmens und verbessern Ihre Attraktivität als Arbeitgeber – auch für neue Mitarbeiter mit neuen Kompetenzen – in einem umkämpften Fachkräftemarkt.

In diesen typischen Situationen werden wir gerufen.
Fordern Sie jederzeit gerne unsere detaillierte Leistungsübersicht an.

In time, in budget ...

Für einen zeitlich und finanziell abgesi­cherten Umbauprozess setzten wir auf eine sorgfältige Vorbereitung und das „H+K risk audit“: Wir betrachten Chancen wie Risiken aus verschiedenen Blick­win­keln, berechnen Handlungsalternati­ven und sor­gen mit unseren speziali­sierten IT-Lösungen für eine flexible und fehlerfreie Umsetzung.

... die Zukunft sichern

Für den Wandel zum Besseren brauchen Sie die bestmögliche Mannschaft: Klare Kommunikation und eine kluge HR Stra­tegie sichern den Verbleib Ihrer Leis­tungsträger und die Zukunft Ihres Unter­nehmens nach dem Umbau. Unsere füh­rungserfahrenen Experten begleiten Sie und Ihre Mannschaft in allen Phasen des Personalumbaus.

Fallbeispiel: Integration, Restrukturierung und Transformation Maschinenbau, 4.500 Mitarbeiter

Um den strategischen Zukauf nahtlos zu integrieren, müssen wir Doppelfunktionen abbauen und die Organisationen entsprechend der Marktanforderungen anpassen und neu ausrichten.

Um Überkapazitäten und Kostendruck in seiner Branche begegnen zu können, hat unser Mandat die globale Geschäftseinheit eines Mitbewerbers übernommen. Nun galt es, die beiden Geschäftsbereiche miteinander zu verschmelzen. Dabei mussten strategische Entscheidungen über fortzuführende Tech­nologien sowie über künftige Prozesse und Organisationsstrukturen getroffen werden …

Weiterlesen

Fallbeispiel: Restrukturierung, Private Equity Automotive, 3.800 Mitarbeiter

Drohende Liquiditätskrise. Fehlerhafte Sozialauswahl. Erfolgreiche Kündigungsschutzklagen: Wir müssen schnell und gezielt handeln, um Schlimmeres zu verhindern.

Krisenbedingt mussten 300 Mitarbeiter entlassen werden. Die Sozialauswahl, ein Kompromiss zwischen der Geschäftsführung und dem Betriebsrat, war fehlerhaft. Die Folge: zahlreiche Kündigungs­schutz­klagen, die ersten erfolgreich. Es herrschten Unruhe und verhärtete Fronten zwischen Betriebsrat und Unternehmensleitung. Obendrein war der Geschäftsführer Personal kurzfristig ausgefallen …

Weiterlesen

Fallbeispiel: Merger & Acquisitions BPO-Industrie, 5.000 Mitarbeiter

Wir stecken mitten im Bieterverfahren. Für einen erfolgreichen Abschluss benötigen wir ein überzeugendes Personalkonzept.

Mitten im Bieterverfahren: Der Servicebereich einer deutschen Konzerntochter sollte übernommen wer­den. Aufgrund neuer Technologien sollte der Personalbestand stark reduziert werden. Der Bieter suchte Spezialisten mit Erfahrung in HR Due Dilligence und Wissen um Near Shoring Lösungen.

Weiterlesen

Fallbeispiel: Restrukturierung Bauzulieferindustrie, 450 Mitarbeiter

Der Preiskampf in unserer Branche zwingt uns zu weiterem Stellenabbau, der Betriebsrat kämpft mit allen Mitteln. Eine gute Zusammenarbeit ist aber erforderlich, auch nach Abschluss aller Maßnahmen.

Das Unternehmen steckte aufgrund des anhaltenden Preiskampfes in der Branche schon seit längerem in der Krise. Jetzt traf es das Herz des Geschäfts: den Werkzeugbau. Mitarbeiter und Betriebsräte kämpften mit allen Mitteln. Der Personalleiter war mit der Situation vollkommen überfordert, an eine vertrauens­volle Zusammenarbeit mit dem Betriebsrat war zu diesem Zeitpunkt nicht zu denken …

Weiterlesen

Fallbeispiel: Merger & Acquisitions Logistikunternehmen, 2.800 Mitarbeiter

Im Zuge eines Verkaufs müssen wir massiv Personal abbauen. Der Käufer verlangt eine zügige Umsetzung. Prozesse müssen optimiert und der laufende Betrieb aufrecht erhalten werden.

Nach einer Unternehmensübernahme stand die Integration der neuen Tochter in den Konzern an. 1.000 Stellen sollten im Zuge dessen abgebaut werden. Die Betriebsräte verweigerten jegliche Zusammen­arbeit. Durch Protestaktionen wollte man außerdem öffentlich auf die Situation aufmerksam machen. Es drohte ein immenser Schaden für das Ansehen des Unternehmens …

Weiterlesen

Fallbeispiel: Restrukturierung Druck- und Medienindustrie, 650 Mitarbeiter

Unserem Traditionsunternehmen droht eine handfeste Krise. Ohne einen Beitrag der Belegschaft schaffen wir es nicht.

Das erfolgsverwöhnte Traditionsunternehmen bekam die Veränderungen am Markt deutlich zu spüren. Stete Innovationen und Qualitätsführerschaft konnten Überkapazitäten und Preisverfall am Markt nicht kompensieren. Aus einer Erfolgskrise drohte eine ausgewachsene Liquiditätskrise zu werden. Die Eigen­tümer erkannten die Gefahr und entschieden sich für eine harte Sanierung …

Weiterlesen

Die Experten

Erfahren Sie mehr über die Arbeit unseres hochspezialisier­ten Expertenteams in über 100 komplexen Personalanpas­sungen.

Im InterviewIm Interview
Leistungsübersicht anfordernLeistungsübersicht
Leistungsübersicht anfordern

Gerne senden wir Ihnen unsere detaillierte Leistungsübersicht. Dazu bitten wir Sie um Ihren Namen und Ihre E-Mail-Adresse. Nach Versand des Formulars erhalten Sie die Leistungsübersicht automatisch per E-Mail an die von Ihnen angegebene E-Mail-Adresse.

Anrede




Ich bin mit der Erhebung/­Speicherung meiner einge-
gebenen Daten zur Kontaktaufnahme einverstanden.

Vielen Dank!

Sie erhalten in Kürze eine E-Mail mit unserer detaillierten
Leistungsübersicht.

Sie haben Fragen oder möchten uns gerne persönlich kennenlernen?
Wir freuen uns über Ihre Nachricht:

+49 (0) 61 51 – 39 75 449